I have a Samsung Galaxy SIII device. I would like to know:
if I configure a Samsung account and factory-reset my device, then when I add the Samsung account back will I get my Android home screens, default home screen, and all the folders and free as well as paid apps they contain be restored so that everything looks exactly the same as it was prior to resetting my device, or do I need to add support for a separate cloud service in order for such configuration to be preserved?
Also, once I add my Samsung account back after the factory reset, can I also restore all other accounts (Facebook, Twitter, etc..., including these services' username and password) by restoring a single Samsung account?
As you can see, I have both
Samsung account and
Settings | General | Accounts, but I'm not sure which does what:
View original question